Founded in 1957, the Virginia State Association of Parliamentarians (VSAP) is the premier organization for parliamentarians and students of parliamentary procedure in the Commonwealth of Virginia.  VSAP is affiliated with the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) and its members serve in the community as experts on business meetings, parliamentary procedure, and the like.

2023-2025 Board of Directors

Elected Officers
    Donald Garrett, PRP
1st Vice President    Valarie Jones, PRP
2nd Vice President    Flint Lewis, RP
Recording Secretary    Jacqueline Roundtree, PRP
Treasurer    Arlene Skinner, RP

Appointed Officers
Corresponding Secretary
    Anne Dryden
Editor-In-Chief    Vivian Minor
Historian    Sala Powell-Dabney
Parliamentarian    Donna Simpson, PRP

Standing Committee Chairmen
Budget and Finance
    Flint Lewis, RP
Bylaws    Mary Loose Deviney, PRP
Education    Valarie Jones, PRP
Lifetime Achievement Award    TBD
Membership     TBD
Publicity/Public Relations     Vivian Minor
Youth Development    Steve Hicks, PRP

Special Committee Chairmen
Information Technology
    Donald Garrett, PRP
Ways and Means    TBA