Events

IMPORTANT NOTE: The below event calendar is tentative/unconfirmed; sometimes local units will change their meetings due to last-minute circumstances.  Please contact info@virginiaparliamentarians.org if you are interested in attending any of the below events, and your RSVP will be forwarded to the event organizer for confirmation.

October 2019

November 2019

  • Friday, November 1, 2019: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Ivy Memorial Baptist Church, Hampton, VA)
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2019: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Monday, November 18, 2019: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (Safeway Community Room Alexandria, Virginia)
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2019: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)

December 2019

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2019: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Friday, December 6, 2019: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton, VA Golden Corral)
  • Friday, December 6, 2019: Roanoke Valley Unit of Parliamentarians (TBD)
  • Monday, December 16, 2019: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)

January 2020

  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Friday, January 10, 2020: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton Main Library)
  • Friday, January 10, 2020: Roanoke Valley Unit of Parliamentarians (TBD)
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (Police Dept. Community Room Alexandria, Virginia)

February 2020

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Friday, February 7, 2020: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton Main Library)
  • Friday, February 7, 2020: Roanoke Valley Unit of Parliamentarians (TBD)
  • Monday, February 17, 2020: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)

March 2020

  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Friday, March 6, 2020: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton Main Library)
  • Friday, March 6, 2020: Roanoke Valley Unit of Parliamentarians (TBD)
  • Monday, March 16, 2020: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (TBD)

April 2020

  • Friday, April 3, 2020: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton, VA Golden Corral)
  • Friday, April 3, 2020: Roanoke Valley Unit of Parliamentarians (TBD)
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)
  • Monday, April 20, 2020: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (TBD)

May 2020

  • Friday, May 1, 2020: Virginia Peninsula Unit, 10:00 am (Hampton Main Library)
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Monday, May 18, 2020: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (Police Dept. Community Room Alexandria, Virginia)

June 2020

  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Monday, June 15, 2020: Parliamentary Law Club of Richmond, 10:30 am (Providence Park Baptist Church Library)
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020: Northern Virginia Marching and Gavel Society Unit, 2:00 pm (Richard Byrd Library)
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020: Silver Gavel Unit of Parliamentarians (Charlottesville, VA) (TBD)
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020: Catherine Wittman Unit, 6:45 pm (Police Dept. Community Room Alexandria, Virginia)

July 2020

  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020: Fredericksburg Parliamentary Unit, 7:00 pm (Fredericksburg  Downtown Library)
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020: M. Stanley Ryan Unit, 6:00 pm (United Methodist Conference Center Glen Allen, Virginia)